Sam Massey Ensemble

The Sam Massey Ensemble is a brand new jazz-funk septet showcasing the original compositions and arrangements of a number of talented British Jazz artists, including Kenny Wheeler, Steve Waterman, Laurence Cottle, Lewis Riley and Sam Massey.

Sam Massey ponderous

It features a number of experienced South West jazz players as well as exciting new talent.

Trumpet/Flugelhorn – Sam Massey & Robin Pengilley
Saxes, Alto Flute & EWI – Jade Gall
Trombone – Sam Smith
Keys – Lewis Riley
Bass – Jim Rintoul
Drums – Coach York

Please click below to hear some examples of our live set and get in touch with Sam for more information!